One Life - Live it!

I'm one of the worlds biggest optimists when it comes to the weather, but today tested me! Heavy rain from morning till after the guests arrived for the PhotoShop workshop. So the opportunity for landscapes slightly limited, I did get a couple, but started playing around with polar coordinates on the side of my Camel Trophy Defender - I loved the way the Logo "one life - live it" ended up semi-circled around the bottom of the picture. It was the motto of the Camel Trophy, and the whole reason I've ended up running Lakeland Photographic Holidays - many years ago, when Gail & I were thinking of giving up our jobs in the city to move up to the Lakes and do workshops, we were on the cusp of saying no - and continuing with our safe lives, when a Camel Trophy car drove past us, and we read that Motto - we decided to give it a go.

Best decision of my life!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.