SnapperJude

By SnapperJude

BREAK IN THE WEATHER ...

So with the risk of sounding like a broken record I keep banging on about the crap weather as it sucks.But I'm allowed to as we Brits do like to talk about the weather a lot.
I got soaked with sideways rain hitting me full in the face on the seafront with near gale force gusts of wind on the way to town.But within minutes it had stopped and the blue sky appeared for a short while with the sun lighting up the sky before more grey skies blew back in a little later on.

I chose this shot for two reasons.

1.) I liked the way the sunlight highlighted the top of the tower with its old copper cladding faded and gone green.it glowed so bright in the late afternoon light.

2.) I was laughing to myself while composing the shot as the shape reminded me of this,and I'm just a big Kid.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.