Credere

By credere

Just a little more...

As I'm writing this, I'm listening to the wind outside, it's wild out there again! I'm glad to be back home now, dry again, and warm :)

The voice technique workshop was today: it was interesting, a bit like a seminar, an overview really. It would be nice to work on some of the exercises and pursue it a bit more. I was struggling to focus on it, I'm really quite tired still - I fell asleep around midnight last night but I still slept till 10am and quite honestly could have stayed asleep if I hadn't had to get going to the workshop! Never knew it was possible to be this tired.

After that, it was helping my sister send in a job application - a little adjustment to the coverletter, a tweak here and there, just a bit extra. Fingers crossed. That took a little longer than anticipated, so the plan to go for a walk around the harbourside and maybe visit a gallery didn't quite transpire....however, it did turn into a lovely dinner at Bordeaux Quay followed by Llewyn Davis in the Watershed. The film was really good - really funny! And slightly depressing, the circular and repetitive nature of things. Or maybe it's positive, accepting this repetition and allowing yourself to live and be true.

And check out this little guy - I had Moules Frittes for dinner - I found him inside one of my mussels! A teeny, tiny wee crab! I don't think I've ever seen a crab so small! Poor wee thing. I almost ate him. Then I decided to photograph him instead :) I suppose I may as well have eaten it, but I couldn't, somehow. How did a crab get inside a mussel?

After having the cobwebs well and truly blown away from that bitter wind and rain out there, it seems sleep is beckoning; a new day awaits, to start all over again....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.