Beckett

By Beckett

WHAT IS GOING ON.....

... heard all this bird activity outside, knowing something must be on!!

Look what I found..... this massive bird circling above a gum tree.

Not a good shot, as I realised after in all my rushing out, a couple of my settings could have been "better".

Anyway, after checking best I can think is that it is a Square tailed Kite.....

Now, if correct the info seems to indicate it is a "vulnerable" species in New South Wales, so I was pretty happy to at least get this before it took off elsewhere.

Being a medium-sized, long-winged raptor, (presuming this is what it is) it was obviously after the content of a smaller birds nest in the gum tree.

Boy it is only day 2 of the Alternative Olympic Games - and I reckon my entry here in the "sky ballet" is sure to do well, purely on size and power!!!

Enjoy, and if you wish a look in LARGE.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.