Doremigirl

By Doremigirl

Happy Blue

39. 365
We had a lovely get together with friends for a baby shower today. Our friends are having their first baby - a boy!

My friend is like a little sister to me - a lovely, kind girl who happens to be an excellent cellist.

I saw this tutorial pinned on Pinterest, so I tried to make my own diaper tricycle. My kids thought it was very cute (so did the mom-to-be)!

Can you spy 2 bibs, 1 baby bottle, 2 blankets, 2 pairs of socks, and 60 diapers?

And since the party was at our house, my daughter and I made a little "onesie tree" to hang messages for the new baby. There were many beautiful messages written by our friends.

So we wait to meet this baby boy!

Thankful for friends to love and spend this life with...

Today's sound illustration: Howard Shore's "Old Friends", from The Hobbit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.