Blipper's Daily (?)

By blipper

Studio Lesson

It?s Wednesday so it?s Camera Club night again.

This evening was a studio portrait workshop given by two experienced club members using a professional model to demonstrate how to build up and use studio flash lighting. Rather than queue up to use the flash setup with other members I concentrated on taking a few more candid shots with available light and high ISO settings. Some of them came out quite well (I think) albeit a bit grainy (due to the high ISO) and not particularly sharp as I was hand holding at low shutter speeds.

Learnt a lot tonight but not sure I?ll get much chance to put it into practice as each of the lights they used were £250+ each (and they used four)?.and I don?t know how much a model costs for the evening (her name was Charlie by the way and she was extremely good).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.