Plastic Shoe Photos

By suetastic

More soup!

This is my second soup blip, VERY similar to the last one. I have a feeling I'm going to be cooking experimenting a lot of soup recipes this winter! I'll make sure the next one has a different take on it when I blip it!

No real recipe for this chicken soup! Although it is good for the soul!

Chicken stock
About 3 handfulls of red lentils
3 carrots
1 leek
1 onion
Some potatoes (I used 6 or 7 little ones this time)
Chicken
2 chicken stock cubes
Salt and pepper to taste

Boil up the chicken bones to make stock, remove the chicken and add the lentils. Grate/chop the carrots, chop the leek, onion and potatoes and add to the stock. Add the chicken, the stock cubes and simmer for a while! Very technical I know! Season to taste.

I tend to cook this to use up left over roast chicken. Tonight in Tesco I git a real bargin at the cooked chickens, so I had some for tea and made the rest into soup! Very tasty and lunch is now sorted for the next few days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.