QuandoQuando

By page16boy

Waitangi Pub Crawl

I'm no big drinker and I love my Saturday morning sleep ins. And by sleep in I mean waking up at 9.30am ;) anyways the Waitangi Day (New Zealand national holiday) pub crawl started at 9am. Every year this event happens in London where thousands of ex-pats and kiwis on holiday take on the circle tube line and go from pub to pub. Westminster is the final destination where the crawl ends..the roads gets blocked so it's safe for everyone to party. Pretty central as it's just next to Westminster Abbey. Kinda like a mini sevens party in London. Anyways all good laughs and banter. There are rules to the pub crawl as well like no holding/touching the tube while you riding it and you must only catch the circle line which is a bit unrealistic. Never the less I ended up at Westminster after visiting a travel expo where I got more travel ideas. The impromptu haka which starts at 4pm should be the highlight of the crawl but I was mildly disappointed as the drunk lads did not do justice with it haha. Although it was still a great atmosphere surround by lots of people dressed in sheep costume and familiar phrases being thrown around.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.