PawsClaws n Tails outWest

By DesertP

Landing Gear Down!

Couldn't believe my luck at managing to capture this beautiful spoonie coming in to land!

Back to work today... where did the weekend go?? After work I made an impromptu visit to Herdsman Lake and I wasn't disappointed. There were two male freckled ducks in full breeding colours courting a posse of 7 females! Then this gorgeous yellow billed spoonbill flew into sight and landed on perfectly lit branch in front of me. He was joined by another spoonie and together they looked rather comical, balancing precariously in the wind - legs, wings and bill going every which way.

Been very absent this past four days but if your interested at all, I've just back blipped the last few days :)

Thursday
Friday
Saturday

Hope you have all had a fabulous weekend!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.