A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

Rest

I need it.

A shopkeeper is thrilled to have Big Fat Soap products displayed in her store. They just opened their doors a month ago and will have a grand opening ribbon cutting ceremony next week, with the mayor present. The owner and her designer think that the handcrafted soap products should be near the entry so the customers will breathe in the natural scents as they come through the door. The designer went to purchase a special rack for displaying my products after she took inventory of what I'd brought in.

Exciting? Yes. Exhausting? Yes. Will I get rich from this relationship? Not likely. But I will get exposure and with exposure comes opportunity. I'm hopeful.

Now back to the labeling, lip balm making, liquid soap pot stirring, and QuickBooks posting.

Maybe rest will come in January.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.