Nir Levy Photography

By nir

Busy Wednesday

Calculus
Got my 2nd calculus test back today this morning. I'm realizing that I'm in a situation I never thought I would be in, but it's not as terrible as I think it is. I say this only after talking to a professor about calculus and my schedule for next semester.

Georgia Tech
Drove over to Georgia Tech, a view from the campus is pictured above. I took pictures of the Kanfer-Ackerman Psychology Lab for their new website which I am working on.

Metaphysics
I sat in on a comparative literature seminar called metaphysics. Very deep literary analysis. I didn't participate since I wasn't part of the class but it reminded me of the IB style of thinking. The seminar was a discussion about the following three aphorisms by Kafka as we all had pie:

[quote]The true pathway goes over a line that-rather than spanning high in the air-is hardly above the ground. It appears decidedly more to make one trip than to be walked along.[/quote]

[quote]If you were to go over a flat plain, having the good will to go and nevertheless making backwards steps, then it would be a matter of despair; you, however, climb underneath. The backwards steps, then, are caused only through the occupation with management of the ground, and you must not despair.[/quote]

[quote]Happiness comprehends that the base on which you stand can be no larger than two feet that cover it[/quote]

Soilico
An Israeli DJ crew came to Emory as hosted by one of the Jewish Fraternities.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.