Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Dubai Marina

Can't believe this is the first time in my blip-life I am blipping this. It is a part of town I don't often visit. I was there today because I am on a training course - learning how to be a Training Coordinator!! The venue is The Address Hotel Dubai Marina (where we had the office Winter party). Had to be there for 7:30am - morning person that I am... so it was out of the house by 7am, driving through heavy rain (yes! it's rained today) and made it there with time to spare. My car went beautifully! I am going to enjoy these long drives listening to my music LOUD.

Popped into work after that to finish the day; then home - really rather tired! G has found some channels that are showing Olympic highlights with English commentary - so really enjoying that! :)) Did I mention I LOVE the Winter Games?

Have a great evening...

This is the view from the lunch room restaurant where there is a massive spread of food (three courses) to help us to exercise a lot of will power! And that is apart from all the food laid out through the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.