horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

What the Fox say?

Instincts can be good things. Waking this morning saw the sun was shining and thought "I'll bet the foxes are out...." My local spot has a steep bank which, in the sun, the foxes camp out on. Hell, you've seen the blips. They're always there (and a couple of years ago I was so happy to get shots of the cubs as they came out of the den for the first time).

Anyway, yes, spot on and there was a fox sitting. Then another arrived. And another. And then I noticed 2 sleeping in different places. Then the two that had arrived started giving a younger one a hard time. And then I spotted the last sleeping fox. Seven in total (my record there is nine....).

This guy had just stolen a piece of bread from his mate who had popped through a railing to sit and stare at a building through it. Wasn't long before I realised why as a chap appeared at the window and threw out some scraps. They're not daft.

Had a windy walk up at Loch Leven later on. Not a huge amount of birdlife around, but I liked the light on this Heron.

Sleeping Fox
Triple

Noisy Robin
Dipper
Reedy Blue Tit

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.