SuffolkBumble

By SuffolkBumble

Feb 9th 2009 - Mama Olga

Today we began our Spanish lessons and after fluking a few right answers I wasn’t placed in the bottom group. From our tour there was me, Sally, Joana and Rachel ad we had two girls called Kirsten and Hansje from another group. The lessons were embarrassing but fun – I got to be James Bond!

Soren and I then headed off to our host family – with the main person to deal with being Mama Olga in the blip. She was a very sweet lady with a lovely house but freezing showers! Every meal with her was rice, beans, egg and tomato and we shared the house with an American, and Irishman and a German.

In the afternoon we had Spanish lessons down the market before going for some cocktails with a mixture of the Danes from both of our groups where I started to learn some Danish….’Je a ville me dai’, ‘Jeg elsker dai’ and ‘de vasa lit’.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.