Joe's world in picture

By joejoe80

The River was high...

After walking down to Chertsey Bridge to see the Floods I couldn't get the George Michael song out my head!
The river was deep, I didn't falter....

The area has been put on high risk flood alert as the levels still rise. Its like Sandbag central for the houses in the surrounding area, thank goodness we are a fair distance from the Thames and hopefully far enough back from the flooded Chertsey Meads too.
So sad to hear yesterday a local little boy lost his life believed to possibly have been Caused by Carbon Monoxide poisoning as they attempted to pump out the water from their home.

I'm sure this extremely wet winter must mean we are due an early warm spring?

More pics can be seen on my facebook set too

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.