Life of a bubble maker

By redditchrascal

Urban Art

Woke up a bit late this morning after staying up to watch “The Guard” at a friend’s house. Good film base in Ireland.

Main aim for today was to go for a bike ride with MB. He is going to join me on a couple of the Triathlons this year. He has already done one last year and is training mode already.
We did 43Km this morning in the very strong winds around Berwick-upon-Tweed. A good testing ride for me but I was no way near MB pace. However we managed to average 21kph. If I can do that in September I'll be more than happy.

Left there and headed home after stopping at their local discount outdoor shop to get some more sock for Finland.
Watched the second half of the France v Italy game. Not great but Italy scoring a try did win me £6 back on my betting this weekend.

This week’s theme is URBAN DECAY. When it was announced I knew exactly the location I was going to go to. I pass this each weekend when I go running around Arthers Seat and have been meaning to take some photos of it. I do like good Graffiti and this seems to have been commissioned I think. A few more here but I thought this was the best. Guess there might be a few more of these shots in the competition this week.
Home for a night in and a bit of ironing before starting another week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.