Flower Spirit

By flowerspirit

Himalayan Honeysuckle

I'm always going on about how much I love the rain; how I'm from the west coast of Scotland and it's in my blood, etc etc. But there's too much just now even for me. By the end of my run today, I had so much rain in my eyes I could barely see. However during a brief dry moment I found myself next to a beautiful Himalayan Honeysuckle or Leycesteria formosa.

I love this plant, and have felt drawn to it for years, it always makes me think of fairies. I saw it in Morag's Fairy Glen years ago and decided to make a flower essence from it. Never quite managed to and, to my knowledge, nobody else has made a flower essence from it either.

This morning I had a lovely meditation with it and felt overjoyed and creative in its presence. I've taken a cutting - after asking the plant's permission - and hope it will grow in the garden so I can make an essence when it's in full bloom next summer.

Many flowers hang down gently on each stem, tumbling like glamorous earrings. My sense is that it helps creative ideas to filter down from the inspiration of your crown into the creative centre in the sacral chakra. Inspired and creative ideas may come but it's important to ground them and make them tangible otherwise they only ever exist in the ether.

That's just my initial impression from a brief little connection with the plant this morning. Next summer when I make the essence I will connect further, take the essence myself, gets lots of people to take it and record their feedback. If anyone feels drawn to this picture and fancies testing a new flower essence next summer let me know.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.