Covet

By covet

Bird list

Its been a birdy sort of day. Im loving hearing the birdsong, more and more every week. My legs were hurting today, 3 runs in 3 days is a hard limit for me.
At work, in a flash of procrastination I got myself a uk bird list and proceeded to mark off everything I've seen so far this year. Admittedly I was a little trigger happy with my highlighter so I will need to go back and revise it, but so far I have 56 - give or take!
And then in another flash of procrastination, I found out about a talk tonight in aberlady - Laurie Campbell, eminent scottish wildlife photographer, talking about his work in the Borders, and Patagonia. Eek! By the skin of my teeth I got us some tickets, and it was just delightful. Pumas and puffins and otters and eagles. Throw in a good sunset or two and that's a perfect evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.