Taid and Aselle came to visit!

This morning Gulliver and Zebedee went to a new Karate group, it went well I'm pleased to say!!

At midday my Dad aka Taid and his lovely wife Aselle came to lunch, we had a feast of cheeses, cold meats, olives, chutneys, bread etc followed by a n amazing lemon cheesecake baked by Aselle and a Torte Caprese baked by me, needless to say nobody felt like going to the park for a walk after such a rich lunch so we played Absolute Balderdash and Zombie dice, looked at war memorabilia and my Dad told stories about our Welsh ancestors, his Mother was one of 8 and my Dad had 29 first cousins, 26 of which were on his Mother's side and mostly lived in Abergele.

It was a really wonderful day, they left about 6 and I cooked a chicken chow mien from a new recipe for Max and I which was lovely and now we are watching Stargate, looking forward to Mr Selfridge!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.