Footpath diversion

Another lovely day with my ma. Had a super lazy start to the day, drinking tea and watching Homes Under the Hammer. I then stripped and remade 'my' bed, then helped my Mum to put some of her photos onto her computer. Had lunch and a glass of wine, then felt very, very sleepy. To wake myself up, I popped out to the local Budgens to get a few things for my journey home - walked past this building site on the way and the art adorning the fencing caught my eye.

My sister and her family came over to my Mum's about 4pm, so I got to see them again for a while before heading off just after 5 to catch my bus back to London. My sister and the kids gave me a lift, which I was grateful for, given the crappy weather. Had a nice nap on the bus, and read my Kindle, so the time passed pretty quickly. I finally got back to Blackheath at 10pm, and Tim met me at the station. Got home and found he'd bought me some flowers and chocolate, too - what a love! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.