todayoutof10

By todayoutof10

A lot of love in the room..

My brother has been visiting from Switzerland this weekend. There are only two of us, 1 year and 2 days apart. Despite not seeing each other that often, we immediately feel easy and close in each others company. That's a very special feeling which doesn't come along that often.

He used to wind me up when we were younger but now I understand how his personality has made him the wonderful, happy, successful man he is. His laid-backness, professionalism, work ethic, kindness and easy going nature fill me with wonder and I bask in his company.

I took this beautiful picture whilst we were visiting our stepdad. This glass heart hangs on his window and it looked particularly nice as we chatted, whilst looking out.

There was a lot of love in the room ❤️

I wonder if I'll feel the same when I pick him up at 04.30 in the morning to take him to the airport...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.