Cambodia and the world.

By spandango

Many nice things.

Today I'm exhausted. Was out on the Wythenshawe campaign again. My favourite moment was when some children started shouting "Vote for Labour!" at the top of their voices. My second favourite moment was when a nice elderly lady gave me a chocolate biscuit "to keep you going."

I came home and watched some Winter Olympics, and made kedgeree, and these chocolate chip and banana cupcakes, because I had some bananas and eggs to use up.

I'm tired, but happy tired, because it's been a day involving some of my favourite hobbies: cooking, baking, watching sport, and politics. The only one missing is running, but I've done more than enough walking to make up for that. Oh, and drinking gin, but I did more than enough of that last weekend...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.