Not just letters home

By haylo53

Church of the Trinity

L'Eglise de Sainte Trinité is on one of my favourite streets in Ixelles, Rue du Bailli. I'm a fan of the street because it feels a bit like Paris: cobbled streets, quiet wine bars, chic clothing shops - you know, the ones with all of one outfit in the window (translation: expensive). There's also a little chocolate shop called Irsi which gives away free chocolate if you smile nicely (yum) and a pub called the Michael Collins which makes my Irish side feel moderately like I'm at home. (It also makes me moderately feel like I'm in an Irish pub abroad!)

So back to the church. Trinité was built in Italo-Flemish (right, eh? I had no idea such a combination existed either) renaissance style and the façade dates back to 1642 - although it was on a different building at the time, it's since moved. Go figure!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.