Transitoire

By Transitoire

Thom

I smile everytime he does.

Today we ended up leaving the house before 12pm, but that might have been because we decided to go for a McDonalds for breakfast. I say breakfast, I mean lunch. But I did get a little Tom and Jerry lunchbox with my Happy Meal!! And yes, I do have Happy Meals whenever I go. I find them tastier than the normal meals!!

So today was such a date day. And I loved it.

We went to see Frozen at the cinema, a film that I have been wanting to see for absolutely ages. Thom suggested it, and that is one of the many reasons I'm with this one. While Thom ran his volleyball training session, I stayed in town and did some work in an absolutely gorgeous café until Thom had finished. It was called Crumblin' Cookie and it was where I took this photograph. Not only is it a coffee shop, it is also a bar, and a live music/comedy venue. Really cool, really chilled out place...it really helped me be able to work properly. Admittedly I was distracted when a Spanish couple decided to make it their break-up place, and speak in Spanglish (sometimes in English, sometimes in Spanish) which meant that I had to listen in to the Spanish as well as the English. Us humans are inquisitive beings aren't we?! I will admit, I was on her side from what they were saying although I'm not certain as to whether they broke up or not!

When Thom had finished, we then ended up going out for a meal at Ask, as I had a 40% off voucher. Really nice to have someone cook for us...because we're both students and all the rest (usually a time issue for me) we end up cooking a lot at home, so a meal out is a real novelty.

Such a good day, I'm not going to say any more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.