Guts, some day.

By Guts

Give Us A Wave.

We live in the beautiful South East of England, and thankfully have not been as greatly affected by the recent storms as the South West and upwards. However, we have still seen some stronger winds and flooding, so wifey and me decided to head to the coast today and try and get some dramatic picures and a nice bit of grub. Wifey is interested in meteorology and I enjoy photography as a hobby. Our daughter enjoys sitting in her room, glued to her phone or tablet, so we dusted her down and dragged her along too. So we headed for Hastings, and I wanted to head west along to Beachy Head and then home, but seeing as wifey had already made the nice grub comment when we arrived at Hastings we parked up. So glad we did, choppy sea, sun occasionally breaking through the clouds and the old fisi=hing boats and paraphernalia made for a good hours worth of snapping away while the girls sheltered behind a wall and then off to a nice pub in the old town for food. It was getting on a bit so instead of heading West we came East along the coast, through Winchelsea, Rye, Camber, unguness and Dymchurch where we headed up to the motorway to brng us home. I was hoping to stop and get some more shots at Dungeness, but neither of my girls fancied getting windswept and cold again as they were nice and snug in the car again, so I will head back on my own another day. Still had a good day out, got some cool shots at Hastings, and this is my favorite 'wave shot' taken from a precarious outcrop behind a wall with a bit of a gap in it. I did get wet feet, and a nice layer of salty sea spray but I think it was worth it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.