Murphy the Gardener

The sun shone for most of the day.

I've been managing to avoid going out on my bike as the weather has been so poor. As I couldn't use that excuse today Mr F and I went round the block. It was only 3 miles but it's a start.

We then went out for Sunday lunch with our friends Paul and Sharon. Murphy came too and he was very very behaved.

When we returned home Mr F did some gardening and Murphy did some too. As he doesn't have his own tools he used his teeth. He chose to prune the euonymus. However it's poisonous. He was very sick afterwards and seeing the leaves, I checked the Internet. I then called the vet and then had to wait until they called the Poisons Bureau. While I waited for the response I panicked.

The eventual verdict was that he would probably be ok as he had been sick. He's been watched all night to check that he is ok.

What a day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.