View from the East side of the Kessock Bridge this morning - of the Inner Moray Firth. This is the view from the bridge for the next few weeks of cycling to and from work, as there's some sort of work going on, on the other (usual) side. Looking this direction, all is peaceful. Queuing traffic aplenty behind me.

Getting lighter for the morning cycle. Then again, with it being Monday, perhaps I was a bit late in setting off.

Having a short break from using the film camera, as I had a problem with this camera on Saturday. First ever such problem. Initially the photos taken (at the Strathpuffer event) seemed fine. Looked okay in camera. Unfortunately when I opened some of the RAW files in my editing software, about a tenth of them weirdly corrupted. It was a bit random as to which were okay and which weren't. Fortunately managed to extract the uncorrupted JPEG files from those problematic ones using another piece of software. Trouble with JPEG files is that the editing options are somewhat restrictive.

First thoughts were the camera was the cause. But later thinking was less dread filled, with the card being more likely to have been corrupted. I've always used good quality cards, in the hope of avoiding issues with them. And until now, hadn't ever had any. Prior to going to an event, I would normally format all the cards before heading off. On Saturday I didn't. The card had been in and out of the camera and PC numerous times, over the past months, and was probably highly fragmented. My mistake. Noted.

Gave it a thorough (as opposed to "quick") formatting in the PC, and then a format again in the camera. So this week the camera and card are being tested.

First time I've used this tiny "pancake" lens on this camera too. Have had it for years, and on this camera it's a fairly wide-angled view. So there'll be a bit more distortion of reality for a few days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.