Kangamoo

By ClaireH

Make a wish fishies

A little disappointed today, I'd hoped to go up to Lochnagar but plans got changed. I got all excited and well prepared with my crampons, ice axe and spork at the ready, but I guess some things just have to wait until another time.

So plan B was to go to Duthie Park, which did turn out to be quite fun. Tried a little slack lining - I've never in my life done it before so it involved a lot of falling off and holding back of swear words, so many children about. Every now and then passers by would stop and stare as if we were going to perform - like we knew what we were doing. Pah! I think this is a sport we will have to attempt again in good weather, the best results were doing it in bare feet and that resulted in not being able to feel my toes. It was a great way of working on balance and I got pretty confident towards the end, not bad!

So anyway, relating to this image, we went and got a hot beverage afterwards to warm ourselves up, all the seats in the cafe were taken so instead we went for a walk around the indoor gardens. It feels like you're walking through a foreign climate, much warmer than your average Scottish winter weather! I spent ages taking pictures, it was really difficult choosing which one was going to be the blip, lots of different themes and subject matter. I like these guys though, they posed so well. Unlike the sneaky Robin I chased for about half and hour.

Claire.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.