Donuts & Coffee

Day One:
My 85 year old father and I hit the road this morning on a thirteen day road trip (our first). We headed south to our families home in Melbourne Beach, FL (USA).

My mother moved to her heavenly residence a year ago on February 20. The trip will include removing her belongings (while keeping the heart-tuggers) and will provide closure a year later.

All kinds of emotions were swirling around as we left ...and I presume will continue as we navigate through these two weeks.

It didn't take long for a wonderful smile moment to occur. When my father, in full grin, bought us a road snack.

We're hunkered down in Florence, SC for tonight, had some donuts and coffee, and will continue the journey early tomorrow.

Pray on...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.