Scattered Polaroids

By sp

backblip #13

I woke up at 5.30 so dozed for what felt like half a day, it was incredible.

The morning at work also seemed to last a lifetime, because I had a late lunch planned with Jenna and Yas. The man at Nandos gave me a lecture about how much I'm missing out on as a vegetarian, then gave me a free drink. Swings and roundabouts. I managed to eat a burger and 2 sides and 3 drinks, in 45 minutes, and then go back to work for 3 hours. Even I can't really believe it.

Yas: OOH PHOTO TIME? Let me have a photo with the Nandos chicken! Oh, its gone... what can I use? THE SAUCES!! PASS THE SAUCES!!

Jenna: I can't believe people can see me sitting with you two.


Got home to a seemingly empty house. Jon silently entered the kitchen behind me as I was pouring a hot drink, nearly giving me a heart attack and serious burns.

Skyped Ma (although she couldn't really make much sound), then met Graham at the station at 10.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.