The Ears Have It!

Big ears, rabbit ears belonging to the chocolate variety, in serried ranks to entice children and make parents' lives a shopping misery

No sooner have we recovered from Christmas than we are assailed by Easter Rabbits, Easter chickens and chocolate Easter eggs.
It is as if the warnings about sugar and the million people who have been diagnosed with type 2 diabetes in the last 7 years are as nought.

Don't get me wrong, although Lindt chocolate is not a favourite of mine, I find it hard to resist the charms and sickly sweetness of a Cadbury's Creme egg.
However resist I have, the one that has been sitting on my desk looking at me since before Christmas.
It didn't seem right to eat it with the chocolate Santas, and now I am in awe of the teaspoons of sugar lurking within.

My own ears will be at attention this afternoon when I visit my friend o.m.ts and listen to the tales of her recent Irish visit.
I 'd like you to know that my ears are relatively neat considering the rings on my teeth, but I have noticed that men's ears seem to grow apace with age........or perhaps it is just that their heads shrink.

However big, it would appear their size bears no relation to how much of their nearest and dearest they hear. I speak from experience.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.