angrymidget73

By angrymidget73

The rivers are still rising!

This is the River Rom that runs through my local town at the bottom of our hill and we pass over the bridge each day to get to school and back. This picture doesn't truly reflect just how fast it is flowing nor does it give a good indication of how high it is at the moment but let's just say I can normally hop over it from one side to the other and I've only got little legs so that's quiet a lot wider now with all this rain we've had! I liked the reflections this morning from the over hanging trees so popped back a short while ago to take a few shots.

He that is the teenager didn't feel very well this morning and didn't go to school so he is off with me today although I suspect he was suffering with pre-eight thirty - mondayitus! As the moodiness and misery of realising being sick meant 1 no food and 2 no computerised gadgets of any kind is definitely the deal breaker for faking sickness so I don't think he will be pulling a fast one tomorrow! He he he evil mummy!!! To be fair it is not a regular occurrence so I was somewhat fooled this morning until the phone call had been made informing his school of his absence and his miraculous recovery! The two babies where also a bit tearful this morning so I think half term is much needed and thankfully they break up this week. Time for some R&R. I do think children are pushed far harder in today's schools than I was at their age and we definitely played more! We also didn't have nearly as much homework in primary school either!

I've already done so much today with running around and household chores I've decided the post early and have a nice early night tonight as I'm feeling a bit drained myself but leaving on a positive note, the consultants secretary, true to her word, has managed to get me an appointment for the 4th March, which is considerably sooner than September :) hope you all have a pleasant dry Monday ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.