My Photographic Footprint

By Theodora8

Tea & music, in a Bath bookshop.

I couldn't resist going into Topping & Co again.
I was sitting in the art books corner when I was offered some tea or coffee.
I had found the gentle Monday afternoon atmosphere, and the music rather moving. The peace, the books, overhearing a customer sincerely thanking one of the dedicated booksellers.
When this tray of tea arrived I was overwhelmed.
It brought back that wonderful bookshop feeling of old, and the tranquility of the day. The mood was so mercifully not the norm for 2014.
I will have to break my book buying ban, and get this copy of Drawing Your Life. How could I wander off and buy it on Amazon?
And I have started drawing again as a journal, so it is not destined to be a hoarded dust gatherer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.