hildasrose

By hildasrose

A barrier too far

The writing on the barrier says, "Do not walk under the barrier." There are two of them. I got hit on the head by both of them when I was trying to be clever and get past cars queuing to get out of the car park. I felt so stupid! Needless to say, I haven't had much sympathy but it has made a few people laugh…

Anyway, we were back at the Queen Elizabeth Hospital this afternoon where Mom is now in CDU having had a Hypo this morning. Not good. We will have to go back sometime later tonight to either just collect Dad or to bring Mom and Dad home. I missed most of the action as I was at work but it seems like that the event all became part of the "battle" that seems to go on between the ambulance service and GPs about who should deal with a patient. So sad that it sometimes comes down to that.

Anyway, I've taken some paracetemol for my head and shoulder which also got a whack and Super Handyman Husband has repaired my glasses which had one of the nose bits knocked off. Imagine you are one of the people sitting in the cars waiting to come out of the car park and you see this woman walk past and get hit on the head twice by two separate car park barriers within 10 seconds, and have a little chuckle...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.