briocarioca

By briocarioca

Pink bananas for LadyF

Lazy Sunday, and not even feeling guilty about it (my Presbyterian ancestors would spin in their graves at the thought that I would even consider working on the Sabbath).

Piled Kayla into the car in the early evening, when the heat had died down a little, to take her beyond the reach of fierce dogs and people she might terrorise before letting her out for a run. She loves the car, but Pepsi hates it and set off down the hill as soon as she got the message. There isn't a great choice of places to walk them, and none of them are flat, so I didn't do a lot of walking myself. Did find my way back to the pink bananas, to convince Lady Findhorn that I haven't been having too many pink gins (nor has the shot been subjected to Photoshop).

Kayla outruns the car most of the time and I must say, it's a pleasure to watch her streaking down the hill, flying over obstacles with grace and ease.

P.S. I'm told the bananas are a decorative type and not edible, but I'm not convinced - although from their location, I think they must have been washed down from the garden up the bank behind them at the time of the floods.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.