Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

St Barnabas Church and the Snowshill Arms

This is a well-known view in Snowshill. I like going into this church - very beautiful inside, with the best kneeling pads in the whole of the Cotswolds! Sadly it was locked all week, and I never got round to calling the Warden. They'll normally open up on request. Maybe next time.

I enjoyed a couple of meals in the pub. They are very welcoming to dogs. On Friday night they were very busy and a number of people came over to my table to meet Dolly. She's like a magnet!

Another rainy day here. A friend came up to spend the day with me. We went to the nearby town of Broadway, looked in a few shops and had afternoon tea in a dog-friendly tea-shop. But most of the day we stayed indoors, chatted, enjoyed a roaring fire, more tea and cake and played Scrabble (I lost) and Backgammon (I won!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.