From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

I've had cold feet all day long!

It's true! What does that mean, I wonder? I reckon it's going to snow. On top of all that water and floods that have been going on in many areas of the country, it's going to turn everywhere into a gigantic skating rink. Forget the Winter Olympics, we'll all be doing a Torvill and Dean.

My teeth were chattering when I was walking into McDonalds this morning and they were chattering all the way up to the Council House too where mercifully my door was already open. I sat with my jacket it on for twenty minutes!

I'm afraid the rest of the day was rather dull. There was plenty of work but as 8 people from the office were on an Apex course, it was a bit quiet. The best thing about that was that I had two chocolate eclairs from John's birthday celebration cakes with less people to eat them! I had to ensure there was nothing left to go off....

I wandered out at lunchtime and took a few pictures around St Alpheges's church but it was cold, wet and very dreary and I decided not to stay out long.

The squirrel saved me when I looked out of the kitchen window by posing for a picture. That was the end of a very dull day.

Looks good large!

Track? One of my favourites from The Animals today - Please Don't Let Me Be Misunderstood

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.