La vida de Annie

By Annie

Temptation....

... has to be a thing of the past now. The example above is a strawberry cream scone, pronounced scohn in Yorkshire but the less friendly sconn here in Liverpool, where any requests for the former are invariably met with a perplexed "yer wha'?".

Phone call last night from the doc with blood test results: my cholesterol count is raised and I also have high blood pressure, so changes will have to be made. The annoying thing is that I already follow a low-fat, high-fibre diet, except for the very rare treat as above, have never smoked and hardly drink, apart from the odd multiple orgasm of course. It's not fair when you see all the overweight chain-smoking beer-swilling fast-food guzzling oiks around here with no health problems (yet)....

May just have to renew my gym membership and get my lifestyle changes in that way. Boring. Bummer. :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.