Lunchtime Reading

It was a beautiful day here today, another lull before the next band of wind and rain sweeps through, and I was deeply regretting not having a chance to get out and enjoy it. As usual, I took a walk around Market Square at lunchtime and in the sunshine there was no shortage of photo opportunities. I've had quite a hard job choosing which to post here. In the end I went for this one because I loved how engrossed her was in his 'book', completely oblivious to me and everything else going on around him. I'm pretty much the same although I remain firmly old-fashioned in my reading habits.

The alternative was Dog-sitting. I liked this shot too. The young man was almost too quick to point out that it wasn't his dog. He was just looking after it while his girlfriend was shopping. It made a nice change today to be able to take pictures from places other than inside bus shelters!

I've just realised that I've survived the whole year so far without a mobile phone. Mine died before Christmas and I'm finding it very hard to justify the cost of replacing it when I have so little use for one. That is, until some emergency arises. But we always used to cope without them. I'm mentioning this mainly because it's occurred to me that I've not actually told anybody about this yet. Very few people have my number anyway, but for those that do, I haven't been avoiding your texts or calls. I've just never received them. Please use e-mail!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.