mbox

By mbox

J is for joyous

which is what my Marrakesh camel feels now he has found a cosy fire, and what I feel now I have stopped messing about with my camera trying to get a blip on for today.

DDW February challenge - J is for...

After experimenting twice today for long periods, I think I have understood the logic of one use of slow synch flash, but please correct me if I am wrong. The camel, sitting in the dark with the moving flames behind him, needs flash to show up his near side on the photo, but the fire needs a long exposure to blur the motion. So the second curtain flash just comes on at the end of the exposure period and lights up the camel. Is that right? However, as my camel is static, I don't suppose it would make much difference if I used 1st curtain flash. Perhaps someone could tell me if my blip meets the challenge.

Technique challenge - slow synch flash

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.