Halla Lina

By myside

My family.

Tonight I was watching a film about a woman who was my father‘s second cousin. She was a mother, a grandmother, a great grandmother and a great-great grandmother to 190 living people. She passed away some days ago. A great woman.

My great grandmother, Vilhelmína Soffía, passed away on the 10th of February 1982. At that time she had given birth to 14 children and 10 of them were still alive. When she died she also had 54 grandchildren, 115 great grandchildren and 23 great-great grandchildren still living, according to the best sources. In addition there are some descendants abroad whose number is not known.

In these pictures are my great grandmother Vilhelmína, grandmother Lína, my mother Signa and I with my daughter; 5 generations of first born female babies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.