KariDi

By KariDi

Cross

A long day at the office, where much was achieved despite lingering cold. Followed by a....strained....conversation with flatmate on returning home.

Apparently, setting the heating timer for 7.30am one day (the day after we'd had a discussion about why she probably shouldn't have the heating set to go on & off every 15/30 minutes in the evening), meant that this is now the time the heating will be set at forever - as the heating wakes her up when it switches on in the morning, she'd like it to switch on as late as possible and I've now 'gone against the agreed schedule' by changing the heating timer.....which I didn't agree to, because a) we didn't discuss it & b) that would've been crazy given needs of my job/travelling around Scotland. We agreed I'd set the time, as I always do, the night before, to reflect the time I needed to get up that morning.

Rant over. But one of us will have to go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.