Mimsdaze

By Mimthing

I see faces everywhere.

One of the many joys of puppy ownership is that I have to take Ruby on two shorter walks per day rather than one good three mile walk -that's three for me and probably six for Rubes- this is because the pup would be frantic if left so I need to go before himself goes to work and then again after he's home -in the dark... with the ghosts that roam the lanes around the village!!!
What's that? You don't believe in ghosts!?!
My older brother swore to me that he had seen the 'White man on the white horse' down Braygate near the Thorns.
He wouldn't have lied to his little sister. Would he?

In other news I saw a male Hen Harrier flying up by the Rush this morning. He's a little off his course, should be over near Harewood, we have enough on with Buzzards and Kites taking the ground nesting birds without this one joining in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.