Kendall is here

By kendallishere

The Big Melt

I'm still not at home. My car, four miles away at my place, is buried under ice and snow. I've been here since I walked across the city Thursday night, during the blizzard. The snowstorm paralyzed the city, closed the schools, shut down most roadways. Then the snow turned to ice. Now it's 41F/5C and the ice is melting. The buses are running, and if I really wanted to get home, I could. But I'm happy to stay here one more night....

I thought I would make a sequence of Snow Day pictures, but that didn't quite work out. I have not been online except to check emails for emergencies. I hope to catch up, reply to comments, and see what I've missed...eventually. Meanwhile, here is snow and ice, melting. Been hanging out, gazing out the windows, taking the occasional walk, reading poetry, watching the Olympics. Wasn't the ice dancing exquisite?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.