Emergency Bronze

This is one of these objects that seems to have been around forever. I don't actually know where it came from it just seems to have been omni present.

It is one of Mimi's favourite things, she sits and looks at it, holds it in her hands and runs her hands over it, she tells me she likes the texture and colour and the feeling of the coldness disappearing as she holds it. It struck me that they were profound words. There is a sensuality to this object a gentleness, a closeness, the anticipation of a touch and so it is in life, the anticipation of holding someone and of being held, the feeling of the coldness slipping away...

Mimi and Fraser got their first proper cameras for their birthday in November and it has been fun watching them experiment with light and shadow and some of their results as they unconsciously learn is joyful, better than dad! Mimi photographed this over the weekend albeit without the red background (my old fleece for the record) and I loved the shape and shadow she got. So with the weather continuing to be dreadful an emergency Blip was needed and here it is... I hope you enjoy it such as it is

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.