asm929

By asm929

Safari memories

In December 2012 Mr M and I traveled to South Africa with other members of our family. It was a most amazing experience. My sister is in the process of putting together videos from each day's game drives. Tonight I connected the computer to the tv and watched Day 5 - it's like being there all over again. Amazing.

Still very cold today - it's such a shock to have the sun blazing and still be so cold. We got another 3 inches of snow yesterday, and I hear there is another storm on the way on Thursday - it seems as though it will never end. Mr M plowed the driveway again today, so at least I can come and go without too much worry. Riley and I are pretty much confined to walking along the road, though - it gets monotonous for both of us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.