TECHris

By TECHris

Beautiful

3X the usual amount of driving today due to four incompatible schedules in a three car household. So I spent an inordinate amount of time observing the world through salt encrusted glass; trying to find visual interest in scenes like this one while waiting to rendezvous with my passenger.

I actually rolled down the window to take this (despite the -12C air outside) but no amount of tweaking in Snapseed could produce a pretty picture. So I decided to play to the image's strengths and emphasize the sheer ugliness of this wintery underpass - the result of an expansion project that created new office space by bridging the road (Arctic Avenue ! ) that runs between two of the university's buildings.

BTW: I don't hate Winter. But I sometimes think that people who do just never get far enough away from roads and traffic - to places like this.

Boosted contrast and brightness and then applied Drama and Grunge filters in Snapseed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.