'Crown Promenade'

Before dawn this morning.

Bella woke us up around 4:30am this morning calling out for mummy. I am normally out of bed between 5:15 - 5:45 to get to the office by 7am, but I knew that if I went back to sleep I'd either wake up too late to get to work on time, or I'd just lie there in bed waiting for the time to get up to come around. So I decided to get up and head into town before work to grab a few shots before sunrise.

Quite a productive day today, with one exception. The ATM in the 7 Eleven store next door to work ate my card at lunchtime so I spent the next half an hour sorting it all out with my bank, made a bit more difficult because the ATM was an independent one not affiliated with my bank. Had to cancel my card and wait to see if I get a refund overnight (for the cash that I didn't get from the machine).

Very hazy sky today due to the fires that are still continuing to burn throughout the state.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.