In The Occupied Territory

By FinHall

Who'll stop the rain

The rain stopped long enough for me to take a walk over the old railway line, the very sodden and muddy old railway line, to pick my car up. They phoned this morning to let me know that it is needing new from brake pads, (it never rains but it pours) but since the car is going into Honda next week for a warranty service, I advised them to leave the pads for now.
I took some photos on the way over to the garage; I had considered taking my zoom lens with me, but decided not to.
This was a mistake, as the walk had an abundance of bird life on it. Heron on the river, wood pigeons and crows in the uppermost branches of the trees as well as tits and finches and a solitary robin perched beautifully on a low, but well back branch.
So now avians today. Anyway, I did birds yesterday.
I did, however, take my macro lenses, and took this as I traversed the extremely waterlogged steps going up to the bridge on over the River Ythan, that the old railway line crosses.
Hope, wherever you are, that you are staying dry, unless you are somewhere really hot, and then, if you are needing rain, I hope it comes soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.