Technophobe

By Technophobe

Four seasons in one day

Today opened with the same white out as yesterday finished. I took a lift up and couldn't see my foot in front of my face so came straight back down again.

I went snow shoe walking with two others instead then the sun came out and it was like spring!

I won't tell you how many pairs of pants LooseCanon brought away with him but let's just say that he would have been washing every night. So on Monday he found an Italian pants shop. The lady there apparently looked him up and down and pronounced that he would need extra large size.

He arrived back from the shop with a pants packet adorned with an Italian stallion with a six pack and a few more cans stashed away, modelling the trunks. They promised much but would they deliver??

I was a bit doubtful when he took them out. They were a bit like a deflated balloon. Lots of capacity but needed filling out. I decided to reserve judgement until I saw them in use.

Glad to report they are a great success and he has bought several more pairs after hearing my murmurs of appreciation.

No more evening washing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.